Events

Choose from 2 types of free events:

  • Get Into Teaching events - where you can talk to expert advisers, a range of local training providers and experienced teachers
  • Training provider events - where specific teacher training providers will talk about the courses they offer

Events coming up soon

  1. Wednesday 12 February 2025
    17:30–18:30
    Training provider
    Haslingden
    Online
  2. Tuesday 11 March 2025
    16:30–17:30
    Training provider
    Stourport-on-Severn,
    In person
  3. Wednesday 12 March 2025
    17:30–18:30
    Training provider
    Haslingden
    Online
  4. Thursday 13 March 2025
    16:30–19:00
    Training provider
    Birkenhead
    In person
  5. Wednesday 2 April 2025
    17:30–18:30
    Training provider
    Haslingden
    Online
  6. Thursday 3 April 2025
    19:00–20:00
    Training provider
    Widnes
    Online
  7. Tuesday 8 April 2025
    16:30–17:30
    Training provider
    Stourport-on-Severn,
    In person
  8. Wednesday 14 May 2025
    17:30–18:30
    Training provider
    Haslingden
    Online
  9. Tuesday 10 June 2025
    16:30–17:30
    Training provider
    Stourport-on-Severn,
    In person
  10. Wednesday 11 June 2025
    17:30–18:30
    Training provider
    Haslingden
    Online
  11. Thursday 12 June 2025
    19:00–20:00
    Training provider
    Widnes
    Online
  12. Wednesday 9 July 2025
    17:30–18:30
    Training provider
    Haslingden
    Online

Do you have a teaching event?

If you'd like to advertise your teaching event in this listing, please fill in our online form(opens in new window).

If you'd like to edit or remove your event listing, please email getintoteaching.helpdesk@education.gov.uk.

Talk to us

Live chat

Call us

0800 389 2500

Call or chat to us Monday to Friday, 8:30am until 5:30pm, except on bank holidays(opens in new window).

Get free one-to-one support

Whether it's just an idea or you're ready to apply, you could get personalised support from an adviser with years of teaching experience. Chat to them by phone, email or text as little or as often as you need.

Get an adviser