Events

Choose from 2 types of free events:

  • Get Into Teaching events - where you can talk to expert advisers, a range of local training providers and experienced teachers
  • Training provider events - where specific teacher training providers will talk about the courses they offer

Events coming up soon

  1. Tuesday 30 July 2024
    18:00–18:30
    Training provider
    Farnborough
    Online
  2. Tuesday 6 August 2024
    11:00–12:00
    Training provider
    Lancaster
    In person
  3. Thursday 22 August 2024
    10:00–18:00
    Training provider
    Manchester
    In person
  4. Wednesday 11 September 2024
    17:30–18:30
    Training provider
    Haslingden
    Online
  5. Saturday 28 September 2024
    10:00–15:00
    Training provider
    Lancaster
    In person
  6. Tuesday 1 October 2024
    16:30–17:30
    Training provider
    Stourport-on-Severn,
    In person
  7. Thursday 3 October 2024
    16:30–19:00
    Training provider
    Birkenhead
    In person
  8. Saturday 5 October 2024
    10:00–15:00
    Training provider
    Carlisle
    In person
  9. Wednesday 9 October 2024
    17:30–18:30
    Training provider
    Haslingden
    Online
  10. Thursday 10 October 2024
    17:45–19:00
    Training provider
    Southampton
    In person
  11. Saturday 12 October 2024
    09:30–15:00
    Training provider
    Portsmouth
    In person
  12. Saturday 12 October 2024
    10:00–12:00
    Training provider
    Nottingham
    In person
  13. Wednesday 16 October 2024
    16:00–19:00
    Training provider
    London
    In person
  14. Thursday 17 October 2024
    19:00–20:00
    Training provider
    Widnes
    Online
  15. Friday 1 November 2024
    09:30–15:00
    Training provider
    Portsmouth
    In person

Do you have a teaching event?

If you'd like to advertise your teaching event in this listing, please fill in our online form(opens in new window).

If you'd like to edit or remove your event listing, please email getintoteaching.helpdesk@education.gov.uk.

Talk to us

Live chat

Call us

0800 389 2500

Call or chat to us Monday to Friday, 8:30am until 5:30pm, except on bank holidays(opens in new window).

Get free one-to-one support

Whether it's just an idea or you're ready to apply, you could get personalised support from an adviser with years of teaching experience. Chat to them by phone, email or text as little or as often as you need.

Get an adviser